Well now you have much more control on the privacy settings of your orkut photo albums.
Orkut has added control for sharing your albums with some particular friends and also for sharing your album with non orkut users... :-)
This is what orkut blog reports:-
If you want to customize the privacy settings on a new photo album you're creating, choose the "selected friends" option from the "share with:" drop down menu. Enter the beginnings of the names of your orkut friends, and the system will automatically complete the names for you.
To make sure that your friends know that you've uploaded pictures for them to check out, you can send them a customizable email invitation (look for the checkbox) that links directly to the album. No matter what, your friends will receive an update from you on their home page when you share an album specifically with them.
If you change your mind about who can view any of your existing albums, or think of more friends to add, you can go to any existing album and click on the blue "Share" button. In the box that pops up, you can see who the album is currently shared with and easily grant or take away access.
Here are some of the screen shots :-
HAPPY ORKUTING!!! :-)